How to Doctopus – Updated for Add-Ons

Next week, I will give a presentation at the Lausanne Learning Institute at the Lausanne Collegiate School in Memphis on “Digital Writing” (not my title!)

However, as I prepared for the presentation, I realized that my materials regarding the excellent template-sharing tool “Doctopus” are out of date ever since scripts for Google Spreadsheets became “Add-Ons”.

(If you do not know what Doctopus is, please read this post!  In short, it is a tool that allows you to create and share individualized copies of a document/ template with your students.)

Initially, it looked like Doctopus did not work with the new Spreadsheets, but then Doctopus creator Andrew Stillman came through again: the new Doctopus is even easier to use than before.  Many thanks to Mr. Stillman for Doctopus and all his other excellent free tools.

 

